The Kit Cars Forum
Visit our friends!
Kit Cars Links
November 20, 2008, 01:18:44 AM
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email?
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
: No News is good news!
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
The Kit Cars Forum
>
Kitcar Discussion Forums
>
Consumer Opinions
(Moderators:
AdminAri
,
FunnyWheels
) >
Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co (Read 733 times)
MR2360
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 10
Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
on:
July 03, 2008, 03:35:31 PM »
Has anyone done business with mr2bodykit.co.uk
Please help..............
Logged
Ethros
Guest
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #1 on:
July 03, 2008, 03:37:35 PM »
Quote from: MR2360 on July 03, 2008, 03:35:31 PM
Has anyone done business with mr2bodykit.co.uk
Please help..............
Yeah a guy called Mark. Decent guy and 100% genuine company
Its a good kit if your on a budget less than 25k
«
Last Edit: July 03, 2008, 03:47:45 PM by Ultimate
»
Logged
The Kit Cars Forum
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #1 on:
July 03, 2008, 03:37:35 PM »
Logged
MunkyKing
Full Member
Offline
Posts: 191
See my build on the DNA Owners Club site & here!
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #2 on:
July 03, 2008, 03:43:03 PM »
He's been around for over year that I know of. Was pretty decent with me - got back to me when I had questions etc. Think he was selling the repackaged German Locost kit.
Logged
MR2360
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 10
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #3 on:
July 03, 2008, 03:49:12 PM »
Thanks, I was wondering what the difference was between DNA and his and if anyone had bought his kit.
Logged
MR2360
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 10
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #4 on:
July 05, 2008, 05:05:12 AM »
Appears that his contact information is no good!
Logged
hort98
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 7
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #5 on:
July 05, 2008, 06:49:37 AM »
Hey guys, ive been interested in making a 360 based on the mr2 for the past few weeks because I understand there is much less cutting and welding involved in comparison to the extreme kit. However, I have no where near 25k. Im not sure on the quality of the mr2bodykit.co kit. Im wondering roughly how much it would cost for me to go for the DNA kit, but just to get the outside of the car looking correct. I would not have enough money at the moment, to replicate the interiour, so Im just wondering how much it would cost on top of the £4995 for the DNA kit for everything else. What else would I need to get the car looking great from the outside? thanks.
Logged
Ethros
Guest
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #6 on:
July 05, 2008, 07:26:44 AM »
Quote from: MR2360 on July 05, 2008, 05:05:12 AM
Appears that his contact information is no good!
His contact info work, leave a message and they normally call you back within 24 hours
Logged
MunkyKing
Full Member
Offline
Posts: 191
See my build on the DNA Owners Club site & here!
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #7 on:
July 05, 2008, 08:40:01 AM »
I'm not sure but since DNA brought the package price down I don;t think that there is a huge price difference in the end (what you end up paying in total) I don't know if the price of the mr2bodykit.co.uk stuff has come down since I spoke to them but just make sure you know what your getting yourself into as to the FULL cost of a kit. There is a guy on the DNAOC that has one of these kits who is looking to sell it incomplete. Might be worth discussing with him for his expereince building it and what it's cost him. He has posted there about it a number of times.
Logged
seiko
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 30
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #8 on:
August 04, 2008, 02:20:02 AM »
They seem to have a very nice design
Logged
QuattroTT
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 13
Re: Anybody heard of mr2bodykit.co
«
Reply #9 on:
October 20, 2008, 04:51:09 PM »
bringing back an old topic.
just coincidence your from florida? or do you own mirovivo.com? pretty weird.
Logged
The Kit Cars Forum
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Print
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
Kitcar Discussion Forums
-----------------------------
=> Technical Discussion & Question
=> General Kitcar Chat
=> Build Diaries
=> The Mall
=> Consumer Opinions
-----------------------------
Not Kitcar Related
-----------------------------
=> Off-Topic
=> The Trash
Loading...